Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY – Review

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY


Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY

| Over-Ear | Bluetooth | 40 mm Driver |



🎧 We are reviewing the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY, the first Bluetooth over-ear headphone from Xiaomi which was launched 1 month ago.

The correct model name is Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones and Xiaomi TDLYEJ01JY but you will find it also as: Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Foldable Headset. Do not worry, they are the same headphone.

The cups of the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY are rectangular with rounded edges, their size and fit provide a fully over-ear experience regardless of any ear’s size.

Each earcup side is easily recognizable by their inner writing (“L” for left side and “R” to identify the right one). The padding of the earmuffs is soft and pleasant and the inner headband has a silicone finish and a fair amount of padding.

The headband is made of plastic on the exterior but is fully made of metal in the inside (structure), this was reinforced since the Xiaomi Mi Headphones Comfort which had a metal with plastic structure instead of a fully metal construction.

You can buy the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY in one unique color, black.

FIND ALL: Headphones Scores Compared

MORE: Headphones Reviews

SEE ALSO: Headphones Technical Specifications


Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY Review

Tests & Scores


OC

Operation & Control

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY has a 1-button control incorporated inside the left earcup that controls many of the functions of the headphone, plus 2 volume buttons on the bottom of the left earpiece:

MF Button:

  • A press and hold: Power On and set to pairing mode
  • A single press: Play, Pause music
  • Press and hold while turned ON: Power off
  • Double press: Voice assistant

Vol+ Button:

  • A single press: Volume up
  • A press and hold: Previous song

Vol- Button:

  • A single press: Volume down
  • A press and hold: Next song

Call Commands:

  • MF button, press and hold on incoming call: Reject call
  • MF button, single press on incoming call: Answer call

LED Status Light: The top section of the left earcup has a LED light that informs the status of the unit. Blue= On, Flashing Blue=Pairing mode, etc.

Charging: To charge the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY you need to plug them through it’s micro USB port located on the bottom of the right earcup.


W

Weight

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY weight in Ounces and Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY weight in grams.

MORE:  Headphones Weight Comparison

SEE ALSO: Earphones Size Comparison


A

Accessories & Packaging

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY unboxing results only in the user manul and no additional accessory. Everything is packed inside a large box with a transparent cover – packaging that resembles the one of the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Neckband Earphones.

gramophone-256606/10


B

Bass & Sub Bass

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY bass is punchy and sufficiently deep. Do not expect a basshead impacting headphone but for sure a lower end response that will cover most genres without issues.

Applying an EQ, there is some mid-bass empowering but mostly there was an unexpectedly very strong sub-bass deepening.

gramophone-256607.5/10

MORE: Earphones & Headphones Amplification Power Comparison

MORE: Best Basshead Earphones

SEE ALSO: Best Fun Sounding Earphones Chart


M

Mids & Vocals

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY mids have clear male vocals, fairly controlled mid-bass bleed that does not congest too much their lower mids and crisp higher mids. Higher mids do not become harsh.

With an EQ their vocals can be pushed for clearer sound and to reduce mid-bass bleed and they will response very well.

gramophone-256607.75/10

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY

H

Highs & Treble

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY highs are bright and resolve a good amount of detail. Sibilant highs are present but piercing highs are not as frequent.

An EQ can be applied to brighten up their highs (enormously) but beware of how and how much EQ boosting you apply to avoid extra sibilant peaks.

gramophone-256607.5/10

 


SL

Sound Leak

The sound leaking out of the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is somewhat lower than many other average headphones. They will blend in during normal noisy situations but will be hearable in less noisy places and while listening to music at a very high volume.

gramophone-256607.75/10

MORE: Best Headphones for Libraries Chart

SEE ALSO: Best Earphones for Bed

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY

SI

Sound Isolation

The sound isolation provided by the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is noticeably better than other headphones such as the EDIFIER W806BT.

gramophone-256607.75/10

RELATED TO THIS: Active Noise Cancelling Headphones Reviews


C

Comfort

The clamping force of the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is secure and firm but adapts gently to any head size. The cups tilt and swivel exactly like the Xiaomi Mi Headphones Comfort / Relaxed TDSER02JY and the Xiaomi Mi Gaming Headset.

Moreover, the design, size, padding and weight is practically identical to the extremely comfortable Xiaomi TDSER02JY.

Different to the Xiaomi Mi Gaming Headset and similar to the Xiaomi Mi Headphones 2nd Generation TDSEJ02JY, the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY can be fully folded.

gramophone-2566010/10

RELATED: Best Earphones for Daily Commute

MORE: Most Comfortable In-Ear Headphones


EQ

Response to Equalization

The response to every EQ of the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY was highly efficient with clear improvement in most frequency ranges.

gramophone-256608.25/10

MORE: Editor’s Picks Earphones Chart

MORE: Best Bang for the Buck Earphones


SEE PRICE: 

SEE ALSO: Coupons – Discounts – Deals – Promo Codes – Sales Deals

SF

Size & Fit

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY size and Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY fit.

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY

Follow us:

    

Get the latest reviews on your favorite social network


Scores Scores

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY Scores

FIND ALL OUR: Earphones Reviews / Headphones Reviews

MORE: Best Earphones Charts


Buy it from:

SEE ALSO: Coupons – Discounts – Deals – Promo Codes – Sales Deals

Frequency Response (raw)

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY Frequency Response Curve

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY Frequency Response Curve - Right
Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY Frequency Response Curve – Right

RECOMMENDED FOR YOU: Headphones Frequency Response Curves

SEE ALSO: KZ Headphones Frequency Response Curves


Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY Technical Specifications

Specifications

Type Dynamic
Driver Unit 40mm
Sensitivity 107dB/mW
Power Capacity N/A
Impedance 32 ohms
Frequency Response 20-40,000Hz
Battery life 10 hours
Charge time 2.5 hours
Standby 200 hours
Bluetooth 4.1
Plug Stereo mini plug
Weight Approx. 235g
Supplied Accessories none

MORE: Single Dynamic Driver Headphones Reviews

MORE: Amazon Coupons & Deals

MORE:  Gearbest Coupons – Discounts – Deals – Promo Codes – Sales Deals

SEE ALSO: Banggood Coupons – Discounts – Deals – Promo Codes – Sales Deals

SEE ALSO: Aliexpress Coupons – Discounts – Deals – Promo Codes – Sales Deals


FAQ

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY FAQ

How many drivers does the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY have?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is a single driver headphone. Which means that the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY has 1 driver per side.

What type of headphone is the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is an iover-ear headphone.

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is an open, semi-open or closed back headphone?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is a closed back headphone.

 Does the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY have a microphone?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY have a microphone and a remote.

What is the price of the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY?

You can check the most up-to-date price of the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY by following THIS LINK.

Where can I buy the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY?

You can buy the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY HERE

Which Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY colors are available?

The colors available for the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY are: black.

What cable do the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY have?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY have a detachable, micro USB cable for charging.

What cable connection does the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY have?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY cable connection has a micro USB connection, only for charging.

Are there replacement cables for the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY ?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY cables can be replaced with any micro USB cable.

Are there upgrade cables for the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY ?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY are wireless headphones without cables.

Does the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY have Bluetooth / The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is a wireless headphone?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is a Bluetooth wireless headphone.

Is the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY compatible with Apple devices?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is fully compatible with Apple devices.

Is the Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY compatible with Android devices?

The Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY is fully compatible with Android devices.

Photos

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY Photos

DISCLAIMER
We highly discourage anyone from trying to apply our testings to your own earphones, the risk of damaging or permanently breaking your iems is absolutely probable to happen. With our standardized equalization and amplification tests we push the limits of the earphones to the extreme. If anyway you decide to do so, we cannot be held responsible of the damage done to your equipment. Do it at your own risk.

Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Headphones TDLYEJ01JY

8.1

SCORE

8.1/10


Enjoyed this Article?

❤ Follow us:      

Buy us a coffee 






RECOMMENDED


We hope you enjoyed this article. All the earphones reviews, earbuds reviews, headsets reviews, in-ear monitors reviews (iem), in-ear headphones reviews are made as objective and thorough as possible to provide our readers a way to choose the best earphones, earbuds, iem, in-ear monitors, headsets and in-ear headphones. By providing exhaustive information we allow our readers to even fine-tune their choices to select among the best budget earphones, best earphones for sports, best basshead earphones, best fun sounding earphones, most balanced earphones, least fatiguing earphones, most comfortable earphones, best looking earphones or even for the best cheap earphones to buy.  Our resources offer: In-Depth Earphones Reviews, Earphones Scores Compared, an Earphones Size Comparison Tool, a sound frequency cheat-sheet, an Earphones Amplification Comparison Table, a brief audio glossary with the most frequent audio terms and audio definitions, and our Earphones Top Charts (covering the Top 10 Basshead Earphones, Best Bang for Buck Earphones, Top Sports Earphones, Top Balanced Earphones, Top Fun Sound Earphones, top smooth sounding earphones)